Yeah, I’m back and might actually stay for awhile

Sorry for the prolonged absence (if anyone cares). There wasn’t any big reason to stop blogging for 8 months. Yeah, I was busy, and yeah, probably too busy to blog but I really felt like I didn’t have anything else very interesting to say at the time. In the intervening 8 months lots has happened (more on that later) and I now feel like I’m ready to talk about it. I also have some idea about what I’d like to do with this place moving ahead. An astute reader may have already noticed some major changes here that might give some hints on my intentions moving ahead (aside from the appearance of two new posts).

I’m pretty excited to get this thing started up again and hope some of you who used to read and comment will return. More importantly, to those of you who asked questions about pain conditions that went unanswered, I will try to get to those over the next days/weeks. Hopefully its not too late to provide some input.

8 responses to “Yeah, I’m back and might actually stay for awhile

  1. RSS feeds mean never having to say you’re sorry for and 8 month blogging sabbatical!

    Certainly interested to hear more about what’s in store.

  2. Glad to see that you’ve managed to get back into the whole blog thing. I’m in an extended blog sabbatical, and it looks like it will stay that way for awhile.

  3. Alex, I understand!! How’s the new lab going? Hope you’re still enjoying getting the operation moving and that the grants are rolling in for you!

    Nat, good point :-). How are those TRPs treating you nowadays?

  4. TRPs? Oh, I feel about them the way Khan felt about Kirk and the Enterprise:

    “From hell’s heart I stab at thee… (amid the pain) For hate’s sake… I spit my last breath at thee!”

  5. Everything is going fine – we have money, people and great results, now I just need to publish. We have two papers that have been submitted several times & places with frustrating results. One was finally sent out for review – we should be hearing back soon.

  6. welcome back… and enjoy the non-pseudonymity

  7. Pingback: Pharm 551A: first day of class | JUNIORPROF

Leave a Reply

