Finding Inspiration

Times are tough and this has been a particularly rough week.  Bad news personally and state budget cuts have the whole place just a bit freaked out.  At times like these I often find myself enjoying The Sartorialist just a bit more.  Here’s my favorite one from the last week:
1028gvsusanweb
Here’s the caption:

I was chit-chatting with Susan after I took this picture and mentioned that I thought her hair was sooo beautiful – her best feature.

She said thanks and added that she had lost her hair once because of cancer. She now purposely keeps it long because she feels it is such a gift to have it back and, for her, a sign of life.

Makes me think of you Mom. Thanks for taking care of our friends this week.

3 responses to “Finding Inspiration

  1. Hey man, I only just now read the whole post about you losing your friend in that fall. I am so, so sorry. Perhaps there’s some comfort in knowing that your kind Mom is helping out the family. I know that it just adds to the pain when you can’t be there yourself.

    We’ve got state budgets cuts, too. Sit tight, be good, hug your wife, and count your blessings. You’re a good man, bro.

  2. Thanks Abel!!!

  3. A beautiful post. I was having a bit of a “poor Isis” week and things like this really put it in perspective. Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

